Skip to main content


Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center

Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center

Faculty Directory

 Dr. Jack Rechcigl
Center Director
Professor
Soil and Water Science
rechcigl@ufl.edu

KimberlyAMoore1-21 Dr. Kimberly Moore
Associate Center Director
Professor
Sustainable Horticulture
klock@ufl.edu 

Brian Bahder-150x180 Dr. Brian Bahder
Assistant Professor
Entomology
bbahder@ufl.edu 

 Dr. Thomas Chouvenc
Assistant Professor
Urban Entomology
tomchouv@ufl.edu 

Dhillon-150x180 Dr. Braham Dhillon
Assistant Professor
Plant Mycology
dhillonb@ufl.edu 

Lynn Gettys studio shot thumb Dr. Lyn Gettys
Associate Professor
Aquatic and Wetland Plants
lgettys@ufl.edu 

Dr. Abolfazl Hajihassani
Assistant Professor
Nematology
ahajihassani@ufl.edu 

HartwigHenryHochmair-150x180 Dr. Henry Hochmair
Associate Professor
Geomatics
hhhochmair@ufl.edu 

WilliamHKern-15 Dr. William Kern
Associate Professor
Entomology
whk@ufl.edu 

Laughinghouse_D-150x180 Dr. H. Dail Laughinghouse IV 
Assistant Professor
Applied Phycology
hlaughinghouse@ufl.edu 

Martens-Habbena-150x180Dr. Willm Martens-Habbena
Assistant Professor
Microbial Ecology
w.martenshabbena@ufl.edu 

FrankJMazzotti-1 Dr. Frank Mazzotti
Professor
Wildlife Ecology
fjma@ufl.edu 

Dr. Mica McMillan
Assistant Professor
Environmental Horticulture
mica.mcmillan@ufl.edu 

Qiu_J-150x180 Dr. Jiangxiao Qiu
Assistant Professor
Landscape Ecology
qiuj@ufl.edu 

RudolfHScheffrahn-5 Dr. Rudolf Scheffrahn
Professor
Entomology
rhsc@ufl.edu 

Schiavon-150x180 Dr. Marco Schiavon
Assistant Professor
Turfgrass Science
marcoschiavon@ufl.edu 

Stingl_U-150x180 Dr. Ulrich Stingl
Assistant Professor
Microbial Ecology
ustingl@ufl.edu 

 Dr. Nan Yao Su
Distinguished Professor
Entomology
nysu@ufl.edu