Skip to main content


Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center

Fort Lauderdale Research and Education Center

Graduate Students

Fernanda Arevalo
Environmental Horticulture
Degree: M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Marco Schiavon

Max_Barbosa-150x180 Max Barbosa
Agronomy
Degree: Ph. D
Advisor:
Dr. H. Dail Laughinghouse IV
mbarbosa@ufl.edu 

Faisel Basheeh 150x180 Fisal Basheeh III
School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences
Degree: Ph. D
Advisor: Dr. Henry Hochmair
fbasheeh@ufl.edu 

Hunter Bergbower
Entomolgy
Degree: M.S.
Advisors: Dr. Nan-Yao Su and Dr. Thomas Chouvenc
h.bergbower@ufl.edu 

 Melody Bloch
Entomology
Degree: M.S. 
Advisor: Dr. Brian Bahder

Cao, Jiping 150x180Jiping Cao
School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences
Degree:Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Henry Hochmair
jipingcao@ufl.edu 

EunKyung Choi a-150x180 EunKyung (Claire) Choi
Microbiology and Cell Science
Post-doctorate
Advisor:
Dr. Willm Martens-Habbena
echoi@ufl.edu 

Jenna Cole-150x180 Jenna Cole
Wildlife

Degree: M.S,
Advisor: Dr. Frank Mazzotti
jcole1@ufl.edu 

 Zella Conyers
School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences
Degree:Ph. D
Advisor: Dr. Henry Hochmair
zellaaconyers@ufl.edu  

Cooke, Sarah 150x180 Sarah Cooke
Wildlife Ecology and Conservation

Degree: M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Frank Mazzotti
sarahkcooke@ufl.edu 

Kaitlin Gazdick
Entomology

Degree: M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Nan-Yao Su and Dr. Thomas Chouvenc
kgazdick@ufl.edu 

Denis Gitonga
Nematology

Degree: Ph.D 
Advisor: Dr. Abolfazi Hajihassani
denis.gitonga@ufl.edu 

Sergio_Gonzalez_150x180 Sergio Gonzalez
Agronomy
Degree: M.S.
Advisor:
Dr. H. Dail Laughinghouse IV

 Anthony K. Gross
Environmental Horticulture
Degree: M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Kimberly Moore
anthony.gross@ufl.edu 

Guo_Yuxi-150x180 Yuxi Guo
School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences
Degree: Ph. D
Advisor: Dr. Jiangxioa Qiu
yuxiguo@ufl.edu 

 Nicole Jennings
School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences
Degree: M.S.
Advisor : Dr. Henry Hochmair
nicole.jennings@ufl.edu 

Jacob Larkin
Nematology
Degree: M.S.
Advisor: Dr.  Abolfazi Hajihassani

Lefler_Forrest-150x180 Forrest Lefler
Interdisciplinary Ecology
Degree: PhD
Advisor:
Dr. H. Dail Laughinghouse IV
flefler@ufl.edu 

 Alina Lorenzo
Entomology

Degree: M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Nan-Yao Su
a.lorenzo@ufl.edu 

Mandourah-150x180 Ammar Mandourah
School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences
Degree: Ph. D
Advisor: Dr. Henry Hochmair
a.mandourah@ufl.edu 

Markovich_I-150x180 Ian Markovich
Agronomy
Degree: M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Lyn Gettys
ijmarkovich@ufl.edu 

Matthews, AngieAbby-150x180 Angela Matthews
School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences
Degree: Ph. D
Advisor: Dr. Henry Hochmair
mathwiz961@ufl.edu 

Bethany McClellan
Interdisciplinary Ecology
Degree: M.S.
Advisor:
Dr. H Dail Laughinghouse IV
highsmith.b@ufl.edu 

Patrick McLoughlin
Environmental Horticulture

Degree: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Marco Schiavon
p.mcloughlin@ufl.edu 

Mullins_A-150x180 Aaron Mullins
Entomology

Degree: Ph. D
Advisor: Dr. Nan-Yao Su
amull81@ufl.edu 

Owuor, Innocensia 150x180 Innocensia Owuor
School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences
Degree: Ph. D
Advisor: Dr. Henry Hochmair
innocensia.owuor@ufl.edu 

Jonathan Rodriguez
Microbiology and Cell Science

Degree: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Willm Martens-Habbena

Givanna Roper
Environmental Horticulture

Degree: M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Mica McMillan
givannaaroper@ufl.edu 

 Maria Rose-Voge
Environmental Horticulture

Degree: M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Mica McMillan
mrosevoge@ufl.edu 

Gagan Sharma
Pathology

Degree: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Braham Dhillon
gagandeepsharma@ufl.edu 

Alejandra Sierra
Environmental Horticulture

Degree: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Marco Schiavon
iasierra@ufl.edu 

 Joseph Sigmon
Agronomy
Degree: M.S.
Advisor: Dr. Lyn Gettys
jsigmon@ufl.edu  

 

Ugarelli_Kelly-150x180 Kelly Ugarelli
Microbiology and Cell Science

Degree: Ph.D
Advisor: Dr. Ulrich Stingl
kugarelli@ufl.edu 

 Hui Zhao
Interdisciplinary Ecology

Post-Doctorate
Advisor: Dr. Jiangxio Qiu
zhao.h@ufl.edu 

Shuang (Andy) Zhou
Environmental Horticulture
Degree: Ph.D.
Advisor: Dr. Kimberly Moore

Ran Zhi
School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences
Degree: Ph.D
Advisor: Dr. Jiangxiao Qiu
ran.zhi@ufl.edu